Tip #3 The brain shovel

The lesson that I took from my ROCD experience is that I cannot “out-think” my brain. In other words, if my brain has a problem or is imbalanced, any thinking that I do with it has the risk or not being very good. Using the heart as an example, it is like having a heart attack and then trying to run a marathon afterwards. This is what we ROCD sufferers do with our brains. The irony is that ROCD is caused by a defective brain and we try to get rid of ROCD by using the same tools that caused ROCD in the first place. Something like using a shovel or pick-axe (picture) to get out of a hole.

Think about these  questions:

1) How is my brain asking me to use a shovel to get out of the ROCD hole? What do I need to do to get out of the hole?

2) What does this quote from Einstein means?

“Problems cannot be solved at the same level of awareness that created them.” – Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

